What we do

CaSensitive is a small consulting and software development company, based in Winterthur, Switzerland. We are very interested in working with local companies and organisations to develop custom software solutions, but are also open to working with companies further abroad.

Our real strength lies in the design and implementation of high quality custom software. We also have the know-how to enhance existing software, whether it be for minor enhancements or major refactoring to increase modularisation and extend its lifespan.

With a depth of experience covering programming languages such as C++, Java, C#, and Python on platforms including Linux, Windows and Android, as well as a sound base for web development, CaSensitive is able to work on solutions for an extremely broad spectrum of businesses, both large and small.

how we do it

Developing quality software has various challenges, but it is extremely important to look beyond just the immediate goals, so as to reduce future maintenance and operational costs, which can otherwise considerably exceed the original development costs.

Correct layering of responsibilities and abstraction of solid infrastructure is critical for larger projects, so as to achieve high reliability, encapsulate complexity, increase re-use and consistency, yet retain flexibility.

We are also careful about managing third-party software dependencies, whether they be proprietary or open-source, so as to try to avoid being tied into a solution and retain the flexibility of changing technology choices in the future.

At CaSensitive you will dealing with someone with more than 20 years of experience developing custom software, who will give their best to build the right solution for your business.

Founder: Phil Logan

Phil founded CaSensitive with the hope of being able to work with smaller, more local companies. He has over 20 years' experience building custom software solutions, working with international companies in various domains, including telecommunications, finance, insurance and systems management.

Software development is a passion for Phil, as he enjoys the challenge of designing effective and efficient solutions, as well as the reward of getting it all to come together in a robust implementation. C++ still remains his personally favourite language, despite its complexity, but has many years' experience developing systems in Java and enjoys working with languages such as C# and Python. His interest in web technologies led him to develop his own web server and application engine. Mobile development is an area where he has been applying his efforts on developing some of his ideas, but he's not prepared to disclose them here though. The low-cost computing solutions offered by platforms such as Raspberry Pi and Arduino are also of interest to him e.g. this website is hosted on such a device.

You are welcome to browse his profile on LinkedIn or even download his comple CV.

Phil Logan,
CaSensitive GmbH,
Wartstrasse 54,
8400 Winterthur
Switzerland

Email: dynamically populated

was wir machen

CaSensitive ist eine kleine Softwareentwicklungs- und Beratungsfirma, ansässig in Winterthur, Schweiz. Wir interessen uns dafür, mit anderen Firmen in der Gegend zusammenzuarbeiten, aber sind auch offen dafür, mit Firmen weiter entfernt zu arbeiten.

Unsere echte Stärke liegt beim Entwurf und der Implementation von Software mit höher Qualität. Wir haben auch das Knowhow, Ihre aktuelle Software weiterzuentwickeln, egal ob das nur kleine Änderungen bedeudet, oder ein grosseres Refactoring, um die Modulisierung zu verbesseren und Lebenserwartung Ihrer Software zu verlängeren.

Anhand vieler Erfahrung mit Computersprachen wie C++, Java, C#, und Python auf Platformen wie Linux, Windows und Android, sowie eines guten Grundwissens über Webentwicklung ist es CaSensitive möglich, auf Lösungen für ein breites Spektrum von Geschäften, gross und klein, zu arbeiten.

wie wir es machen

Die Entwicklung von hochqualitativer Software bringt mehrere Herausforderungen, aber es ist sehr wichtig, nicht nur die aktuelle Anforderungen, sondern auch die zukunftige zu betrachten, sonst könnten die zukunftige Kosten von Wartung und Operationen die Entwicklungskosten weit übersteigen.

Die richtige Schictung von Verantwortlichkeiten und das Abstrahieren von verlässlicher Infrastruktur ist kritisch für grösse Projekte, um hohe Zuverlässigkeit zu erreichen, Komplexität einzukapseln, Wiederverwendung und Einheitlichkeit zu erhöhen, aber noch Flexibilität zu behalten.

Wir sind vorsichtig, Abhängigkeiten von Drittparteisoftware zu verwalten, um das Risiko unauflösbarer Abhängigkeiten zu reduzieren, falls die Technologie zukunftig angepasst werden müsste.

Bei CaSensitive handeln Sie mit jemandem, der mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung mit der Entwicklung von kundenspezifischer Software hat und Mühe geben wird, um die richtige Lösung für Ihre Geschäft zu finden.

Gründer: Phil Logan

Phil grundete CaSensitive mit der Hoffnung darauf, mit Firmen in der Gegend zusamenzuarbeiten. Er beschäftigt sich für mehr als 20 Jahre mit der Entwicklung von kundenspezifischer Software, wobei er mit internationalen Firmen von mehreren Bereichen arbeitet (z.B. Telekommunikation, Finanz, Versicherung und Systemsmanagement).

Softwareentwicklung ist eine Leidenschaft für Phil, weil er die Herausforderung mag, effektive und effeziente Lösung zu entwerfen sowie die Befriedigung zu fühlen, wenn alles sich zu einer robusten Implementation gut vereinigt. Trotz der Komplexität ist C++ immer noch seine liebste Computersprache, aber er arbeitet auch seit mehreren Jahren mit Java und geniesst es auch mit Programmiersprachen wie C# und Python zu arbeiten. Er interessiert sich auch für Webtechnologien und schrieb sogar seinen eigenen Webserver sowie Applikation-Engine. Er entwickelt gern auch Software für Mobilegeräte (aber bisher nur für Android). Günstige Geräte wie Raspberry Pi und Arduino findet er auch interessant z.B. diese Website wird auf so einem Gerät gehostet.

Sie können sein Profil bei LinkedIn lesen, oder sogar seinen ganzen Lebenslauf herunterladen (nur verfügbar auf Englisch).

Phil Logan,
CaSensitive GmbH,
Wartstrasse 54,
8400 Winterthur
Schweiz

Email: dynamically populated